MN House Dems and 14 RINOs Pass Bill that Fires non-Labor Oil Refinery Workers

A crony, corrupt, pro-Union bosses, anti-worker bill was passed through the Legislature, including the State House yesterday by a vote of 83-46. This bill will over-regulate oil refineries and fire all contracted employees who did not participate in a union apprenticeship.

SF10 was sponsored by Senator Judy Seeberger (SD41) and Representative Dave Lislegard (7B) and it is a slap in the face to hard working Minnesotans who contract outside of labor unions. Despite having no evidence of previous oil refinery issues from non-labor contractors, the Democrats and RINOs pushed through this bill because they do the bidding of union bosses instead of the people. This was not about safety, this was about pushing further union boss control.

One would think that those who have previously contracted with Minnesota oil refineries safely and without prior accidents would be grandfathered in. However, the Democrats do not care if you are an expert in your field, they just want you to be beholden to union bosses. 

House Republicans pushed several amendments that would allow for individuals with vast experience to continue to be contracted. There are contractors with some of the top level workers for oil refineries who work in states all across our nation, we will no longer be able to rely on these skilled laborers. If someone is trained in a Right to Work state, they would have no union apprenticeship even if they have decades of experience. Additionally, if a previously employed, qualified individual decided to start and finish an apprenticeship program, they would face a severe pay cut!

All Amendments offered failed as the Legislature pushed through this tyrannical bill. To make matters worse, 14 RINOs supported this legislation in the House. The following RINO Representatives are bought and paid for by the union bosses: Greg Davids (26B), Jeff Dotseth (11A), Elliot Engen (36A), Matt Grossel (2A), Shane Hudella (41B), Spencer Igo (7A), Andrew Myers (45A), Isaac Schultz (10B), Roger Skraba (3A), Dean Urdahl (16A), Nolan West (32A), Mark Wiens (41A), Jeff Witte (57B), and Natalie Zeleznikar (3B).

On 4/17/23 this bill passed the Senate by a vote of 39-27 with the following support from RINO Senators: Jim Abeler (SD35), Gene Dornink (SD23), Rob Farnsworth (SD7), Eric Pratt (SD54), and Jason Rarick (SD11). 

Our Legislature is beholden to lobbyists and special interests more than We The People. It is a shame that expert oil refinery workers will now be out of a job, all because the Government is sticking their nose where it doesn’t belong. Action 4 Liberty has always fought for individual freedom and against big government bullying. We need to stand up to the corrupt Union boss control of our state before it’s too late!

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Jesse Smith
    published this page in News 2023-04-25 12:46:47 -0500