MN Police Assoc. Gives Gun-Grabber ‘Legislator of the Year’ Award

On Tuesday, the Minnesota Police and Peace Officer’s Association (MPPOA) awarded far-left Democrat Senator, Judy Seeberger, with their “legislator of the year” award. On their website, the organization states that they are “...the largest association representing licensed peace officers in the State of Minnesota.”

Seeberger represents a swing district in the eastern twin cities metro. She won her first election in 2022 by 321 votes. While serving in the Senate, Seeberger has voted with her party on every far left piece of legislation. This includes anti-gun legislation that violates the constitutional rights that peace officers swear to.

The MPPOA has endorsed anti-gun legislation and legislators in the past. This includes Minnesota’s new universal background check law. Meanwhile, dozens of Sherrifs across Minnesota have endorsed second amendment sanctuary county initiatives. 

MPPOA and its Executive Director, Brian Peters, do not represent law enforcement officers. In fact, the organization has endorsed Democrats like Congresswoman Angie Craig and State Representatives Brad Tabke and Dan Wolgamott.

Like Seeberger, Wolgamott was 2023’s “legislator of the year.” This occurred a mere months after the Democrat Representative was arrested for drunk driving

If there is any organization that stands up for the rights of police officers, they certainly would not be endorsing gun-grabbing Democrats like Judy Seeberger. 

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • William Beck
    published this page in News 2024-06-19 22:49:04 -0500